The Caribbean region extends from Canada in North America to Guyana in South America and is composed of thirteen (13) independent territories in total. The population of this region is approximately 40 million and is spread between Antigua and Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Canada, Dominica, Guyana, Grenada, Jamaica, St. Lucia, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Vincent and Trinidad and Tobago.

There are many student and education related issues and concerns within the Commonwealth Caribbean Region and the Commonwealth Student’s Association has been formed to give students a voice to influence key education decisions and policies at different levels in the Caribbean Region.

The CSA will represent, advocate and build capacities of students and students’ organizations across the Commonwealth. It will be a credible voice and a valued partner in effecting change in education and empowering students to contribute effectively to development in their societies.