The Commonwealth is home to two billion citizens of all faiths and ethnicities and includes some of the world’s largest, smallest, richest and poorest countries. Over half of its citizens are 25 or under.

Member countries come from six regions: Africa (19); Asia (8); the Americas (3); the Caribbean (10); Europe (3); and the South Pacific (11). These member countries are divided into Commonwealth regions Africa, Asia, the Caribbean and the Pacific.

Click a region

africa  Asia  Americas and Caribbean  pacific